About

Please read on if you would like to learn more about me and the work that I do.

To start with, coaching is my big love. Nothing brings me greater satisfaction than supporting women in pursuit of goals that matter deeply to them. I am devoted to helping women accomplish their professional and creative aspirations.

I am a  Certified Professional Co-Active Coach (CPCC), and I hold the Associate Certified Coach (ACC) credential from the International Coach Federation (ICF).

My coaching is informed by my professional experience and expertise in related fields.

I hold a PhD in cultural anthropology from Rice University. My anthropological research in the fields of gender, creativity, and professional cultures was supported by the European Commission, University College London and Rice University, among others. I taught anthropology and writing to Rice University students for almost 10 years.

Anthropology taught me profound respect for the point of view of other people, cultures and societies. As a coach, I believe that you are the expert in your own life and that you already have what you need to take your life to the next level. My role is to help you see it, to support you to take risks, and to challenge you to stretch yourself beyond your comfort zone.

As a long-standing student of mindfulness and mindful living, I help my clients flourish as they embark on new and often taxing challenges. I teach and mentor future health and wellness coaches at the Maryland University of Integrative Health.

I apply my anthropological interest in the field of professional cultures and leadership to support my clients in leadership roles and those who prepare to lead others. I also coach students as a vendor coach for Rice University’s Doerr Institute for New Leaders.

I was born and raised in Bulgaria, and I have lived in the United States for more than 20 years. Based on my personal experience and anthropological training, I help clients dealing with the challenges of cross-cultural transitions, culture shock and the expatriate experience.

In my free time, I enjoy family and friends, big trees, yoga, poetry and the outdoors.